When people talk about the new social media phenomenon called Snapchat, they are talking about one of the latest ways to communicate using technology. This fast-growing messaging app is also one of the most talked-about programs on Facebook, and many people are saying that it’s going to be the next big thing. The question is, what happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
Many things can happen when you “block” someone on Snapchat. Here’s a list of what happens when you block someone on Snapchat: They will no longer appear on your snapshots. They won’t have access to your current snaps. You can’t see their name in your chats. Their age is no longer displayed in your photos.
Now, these are all pretty obvious consequences. But what happens when you block someone on Snapchat? What happens to all those sweet snaps that you and your ex were taking a little time to upload? What happens if you don’t want anyone else to see your snaps? These are all questions that people wonder about when they learn what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.
The first consequence that you should know about is that you will no longer show your sweet snaps to anyone else on Snapchat. That is because the person that you’re trying to block doesn’t have a Snapchat account. They have what’s known as an “ios account,” which isn’t a real Snapchat account at all.
The reason that this happens is that the unblocking process in Snapchat is currently broken. Only the newest version of Snapchat supports the ability to unblock someone. Since all of your snaps are synchronized between your chat and mics, it’s impossible for one of them ever to escape being blocked. It means that if you try to block the person that you think is blocking you, it will automatically be unblocked, and the Snapchat chats page will return to its normal state.
So what happens when you don’t want to show your snaps to anyone else? That’s simple too. If you’re going to remove your name from showing up while chatting temporarily, you can easily do so by clicking on the account settings > personalization tab. There you will find a link for “blocks.” Clicking on it will take you to a page where you can choose to remove a block, clear all blocks, or return to the main chat.
If you would like to know what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, the same process applies to clear your personal information from being seen on the chat. To remove your name from showing up while chatting, click on the account settings > personalization tab. There you will find a link for “blocks.” Again, click on it to clear your name from being displayed while chatting. Again, clearing your personal information from appearing while on the chat will take you to the account settings page, and there, you will find a link to clear your name from showing up while on the chat.
Now that you understand what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, you no longer have to worry about that! Now that you have learned what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, you can prevent that from happening to you as well! Just learn how to undo your actions, and learn how to Snapchat with confidence again. Get rid of the fear of being blocked and control your communication on this popular social networking site. Snapchat is truly a fun and exciting way to stay connected with your friends, so make sure that you do not get deleted!
Thanks for visiting here.